Application

  • Current Terms and Conditions
  • Applicant Information
  • Income-Eligibility
  • E-Bike Information
  • Required Documents
  • Review
  • Complete

Please have these documents ready to upload when you fill out your application

Standard Rebate

  • Rhode Island driver’s license or RI State issued ID 
  • E-Bike sales receipt that includes the purchase date, purchase price, and proof that RI sales tax was applied during the transaction.  
  • Copy of the manufacturers or retail store document (or specification sheet) that includes the bike serial number, make and model.  
  • Complete and sign W-9 Form (attached to the application) 

Income-Qualified Rebate:

  • Rhode Island driver’s license or RI State issued ID 
  • E-Bike sales receipt that includes the purchase date, purchase price, and proof that RI sales tax was applied during the transaction.  
  • Copy of the manufacturers or retail store document (or specification sheet) that includes the bike serial number, make and model.  
  • Complete and sign W-9 Form (attached to the application) 
  • Proof of participation on a State or Federal Income-qualified program (this document must at least show: Applicant name; name of qualifying program; The government entity or the managed care organization that issued document and have an issue date within the last 12 months or a future expiration date beyond the date of the application submission)  OR
  • Complete and sign Self-Attestation form (attached to the application)

Effective Date: 10/24/2022

  • Standard Rebate: Rebate amount is limited to $400.00, or 30% of the final purchase price of the electric bicycle, whichever is less. Limit of two rebates per household – program lifetime. 

  • Income-Qualified Rebate: Rebate amount is limited to $1,000.00, or 75% of the final purchase price1 of the electric bicycle, whichever is less. Limit of two rebates per household – program lifetime. 

  • Must be a Rhode Island resident and 18 years of age or older to apply for the rebate.

  • Only valid on purchases of a new e-bike. 

  • Eligible bicycles include electric bicycles that have an electric motor, a battery, and functional pedals.  

  • Scooters, mopeds, motorcycles, Segways, and electric bicycle conversion kits are not eligible for this rebate. 

  • E-Bikes need to be purchased from a retail store located in Rhode Island (online purchases apply if e-bike is delivered and picked up from local RI store). 

  • Purchase date must be on or after program launch date, October 24, 2022. Rebates are not retroactive to past purchases. 

  • Rebate recipients independently select and purchase their own devices and assume all liability. 

  • Applicants must pledge to maintain ownership and operation of the e-bike for at least one year after purchase, barring any physical limitations (to applicant or device) that may arise.

By checking the terms and conditions box, you (the applicant) agree to the following:

  • I understand that OER reserves all rights and remedies available under the law to enforce the terms of this agreement.

  • I understand that any false statement made in the submitted information may be punishable as under Rhode Island Law, and in accordance with any applicable statute.

  • I understand that OER reserves the right to modify these terms and conditions and/or terminate the DRIVE Rebate Program at its sole discretion.

  • I understand that the submittal of a rebate application form does not guarantee award.