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Introduction

DRIVE® is an electric vehicle (EV) project administered through a partnership between the
Rhode Island Office of Energy Resources (OER) and the Rhode Island Infrastructure Bank
(RIB). This project provides rebates to Rhode Island residents, small businesses, non-profits,
and public sector entities to advance our clean transportation objectives in reducing
transportation emissions and advancing Act on Climate.

OER is the lead state agency for energy policy and programs with a mission to lead the state
toward a clean, affordable, reliable, and equitable energy future. OER develops policies and
programs that respond to the state's evolving energy needs while advancing environmental
sustainability, energy security, and a vibrant clean energy economy. OER is committed to
working with public- and private-sector stakeholders to ensure that all Rhode Islanders have
access to cost-effective, resilient, and sustainable energy solutions.

The adoption of sustainable transportation solutions, such as electric vehicles for commuters and
fleets, is crucial to Rhode Island’s fight against climate change and achieving the greenhouse gas
(GHG) emissions reduction goals mandated by the 2021 Act on Climate. The 2021 Act on
Climate requires a 45 percent reduction in the state’s GHG emissions below 1990 levels by 2030,
80 percent by 2040, and net-zero GHG emissions by 2050.! The transportation sector accounts
for more than one-third of statewide greenhouse gas emissions.?

DRIVE®" is a new project designed to accelerate the adoption of EVs by Rhode Island drivers,
with the potential to drive important public policy goals such as:

e Improve public health and air quality by reducing transportation-related air pollution
that contributes to the formation of smog and related health effects such as asthma;

e Reduce greenhouse gas emissions that contribute to climate change;

¢ Enhance energy diversity and security; and

e Save drivers money and promote economic growth.

This Project Guidance Document details the full suite of incentive offerings through DRIVEFY
and provides important information and instructions for those interested in applying for financial
incentives. The Project Guidance Document may be periodically updated as needed to clarify
project requirements and improve the project’s effectiveness. The Project Guidance Document,
including any updates, will be posted on the DRIVE®" website at http://www.drive.ri.gov.

! For more information about the 2021 Act on Climate and related efforts, please visit: www.climatechange.ri.gov.

2 According to Rhode Island’s 2017 Greenhouse Gas Emissions Inventory, the transportation sector contributed 35.5
percent of Rhode Island’s emissions. For more information about Rhode Island’s Greenhouse Gas Inventory, please
visit: http://www.dem.ri.gov/programs/air/ghg-emissions-inventory.php.
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DRIVEEY Project Overview — Individual Rebates

Funded and administered through a partnership between the Rhode Island Office of Energy
Resources (OER) and the Rhode Island Infrastructure Bank (R11B), DRIVE®" offers rebates of up
to $1,500.00 for the purchase or lease of new battery electric vehicles and fuel-cell electric
vehicles, and up to $1,000.00 for new plug-in hybrid electric vehicles.

The project also offers rebates of up to $1,000.00 for the purchase or lease of used battery
electric vehicles and fuel-cell electric vehicle and up to $750.00 for used plug-in hybrid
electric vehicles.

DRIVEFY rebates are available on a first-come, first-served basis.?

This project is available to Rhode Island residents who purchase or lease an electric vehicle
from a licensed Rhode Island automobile dealership or from a qualified Out-Of-State (OOS)
dealership**.

* Vehicles must be purchased or leased from a qualified OOS dealership on or after August
1st, 2023, to qualify. This modification is not retroactive to purchases made before August 1st,
2023.

**Full 7% sales tax associated with the purchase of the vehicle must be remitted to Rhode
Island.

Applications are available online at http://www.drive.ri.gov.

Applicants must submit all required supporting documentation within one hundred and twenty
(120) days of the purchase or lease date, including copies of:

1 Avalid Rhode Island registration certificate for the electric vehicle;

1 The final sales or lease agreement, including an itemization of credits, discounts, and
incentives received (where applicable);

"1 A Rhode Island driver’s license; and

1 Asigned W-9 form.

Importantly, if a qualified applicant does not submit all required supporting documentation
within one hundred and twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER and RIIB will release the
“reserved” funds back to the DRIVEFY project and a new application will need to be
submitted.

The DRIVEEY Project Administrator will communicate with the applicant regarding their
application via email. It is the applicant’s responsibility to check all DRIVEF" related
emails for status updates and requests for additional information or documents required
to complete the application.
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% Rebates will be made on a first-come, first-served basis based upon adherence to application requirements and
contingent on funding availability. OER and RIIB reserve the right to extend, modify, or terminate this project
based on funding availability and/or other factors.

OER and RIIB will review all submitted materials for completeness and to ensure the
applicant meets all eligibility requirements.

If approved, OER and RIIB will award the appropriate rebate amount directly to the
applicant in a single payment, by check, within four to six (4-6) weeks from the date of final
approval .4

OER and RIIB reserve the right to modify the DRIVEF" project and its terms and conditions and/or

terminate the project at its sole discretion. The submittal of an application form does not
guarantee an award.

Applicants may also be eligible to qualify for Federal Tax Credits associated with EV purchases.
Receipt of any federal tax credits does not disqualify an eligible applicant from this state project.
For information on federal tax incentives for electric-drive vehicles,

visit www.fueleconomy.gov.

DRIVE®' Project Requirements and Rebate Amounts

New Vehicles
Summary of Project Requirements
e Purchase or lease a new eligible EV with an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$60,000.00"
*$60,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and
any capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-
in allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be
considered a capitalized cost reduction.
Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022
Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed), or from a dealership on the State’s list of qualified Out-Of-
State (OOS) dealerships (Exceptions may apply).
e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
e Applicant must be a Rhode Island resident (RI driver’s license required).
e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.
e One application per individual (per 48-month period).®
For a new electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to

be eligible for this project. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.
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Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island entity at a licensed Rhode
Island automotive dealership (or at a qualified OOS dealership) and registered in Rhode Island.

4 Processing times may vary.
5 Applicants will have to wait forty-eight (48) months from the date of the approved application to be eligible to reapply
for the incentive rebate.

Purchased vehicles (new) must have an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$60,000.00.

* $60,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in allowance, cash
deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a capitalized cost reduction.

Leased vehicles (new) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to
qualify for the project.

Effective 10/03/2023 rebate amounts for new EV purchases/leases are as follows:
e $1,500.00 for new Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVs) or new Fuel-Cell Electric Vehicles
(FCEVs)
e $1,000.00 rebate for new Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicles (PHEVSs)

Used Vehicles
Summary of Project Requirements
e Purchase or lease a used eligible EV with an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$40,000.00"
* $40,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in
allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a
capitalized cost reduction.
e Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022
e Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed), or from a dealership on the State’s list of qualified Out-Of-
State (OOS) dealerships (Exceptions may apply).
e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
e Applicant must be a Rhode Island resident (RI driver’s license required).
e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.
e One application per individual (per 48-month period).®

For a used electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to
be eligible for this project. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.

Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island entity at a licensed Rhode
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Island automotive dealership (or at a qualified OOS dealership) and registered in Rhode Island.

Purchased vehicles (used) must have an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$40,000.00."

& Applicants will have to wait forty-eight (48) months from the date of the approved application to be eligible to reapply
for the incentive rebate.
*$40,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any capitalized
cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in allowance, cash deposits, and any
other similar reductions that could be considered a capitalized cost reduction.

Leased vehicles (used) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to
qualify for the project.

Effective 10/03/2023 rebate amounts for used EV purchases/leases are as follows:
e $1,000.00 for used Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVs) or used Fuel-Cell Electric
Vehicles (FCEVS).
e $750.00 for used Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicles (PHEVS).

List of Qualifying Out-Of-State dealerships**:

Volkswagen of North Attleboro - 563 Kelley Blvd #152, North Attleborough, MA 02760
Boch Nissan South - 685 S Washington St, North Attleborough, MA 02760

Boch Toyota South - 620 S Washington St, North Attleborough, MA 02760

Patriot Subaru of North Attleboro - 551 S Washington St, North Attleborough, MA 02760
Kia of Attleboro - 795 Newport Ave South Attleboro, MA 02703

Stateline Subaru - 1451 Brayton Point Rd, Somerset, MA 02725

Courtesy Mitsubishi - 11 Scott St, Attleboro, MA 02703

Milford Nissan — 320 East Main St, Milford MA 01757

Bob Valenti Chevrolet - 72 Jerry Browne Rd, Mystic, CT 06355

Copeland Chevrolet - 955 Pearl St, Brockton, MA 02301

* |f the dealership is not listed here, please make sure to contact us directly. Exceptions may be made
on a case-by-case basis. OER and RIIB cannot guarantee rebates will be approved from dealerships
not on this list. Vehicles must be purchased or leased on or after August 1, 2023, to qualify. This
modification is not retroactive to purchases made before August 1, 2023.

**Full 7% sales tax associated with the purchase of the vehicle must be remitted to Rhode Island.
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Vehicle Eligibility:
To be eligible for a DRIVEF" rebate, the electric vehicle must be at or below the agreed upon value
of the vehicle cap of $60,000.00" for new vehicles, and $40,000.007 for used vehicles. In addition,

the full 7% sales tax associated with the purchase of the vehicle must be remitted to Rhode Island,
including out of state purchases.

Please contact the Project Administrator at 401-574-9117, or Energy.DriveEV @energy.ri.gov if
you have any questions about vehicle eligibility prior to purchasing/leasing an EV.

* $60,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any capitalized
cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in allowance, cash deposits, and
any other similar reductions that could be considered a capitalized cost reduction.

+ $40,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any capitalized
cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in allowance, cash deposits, and
any other similar reductions that could be considered a capitalized cost reduction.
Vehicles not eligible for DRIVE®Y

o Aftermarket plug-in hybrid electric and battery electric vehicle conversions;

e Electric scooters, all-terrain vehicles (ATVSs), electric bicycles, and electric busses;

e Neighborhood Electric Vehicles (NEVs)’ or Low-Speed Vehicles (LSPs)?; and

e Zero-Emission Motorcycles (ZEMs).

" NEVs are defined as four-wheeled electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 20 miles per hour
(mph) but not more than 25 mph.

8 LSPs are defined as low-speed electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 25 miles per hour (mph)
but not more than 45 mph
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DRIVEEY Application Process

The DRIVEFY application is available on-line at www.drive.ri.gov. If you do not have access
to the internet and would like a hard copy application mailed to you, please contact the
Project Administrator at (401) 574-9117.

Applicants may apply for a rebate after purchasing a vehicle.

The applicant must submit an application online at www.drive.ri.gov. From the date of
purchase or lease, the applicant will have one hundred and twenty (120) days to apply
and submit all required supporting documentation as specified on the DRIVEF" application
and in this Project Guidance Document.

If the applicant does not submit all required support documentation within one hundred and
twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER and RIIB will release the “reserved” rebate funds
back to the DRIVEF" project and the applicant will need to submit a new application.

DRIVEEY Required Supporting Documentation

DRIVEF" applicants must submit copies of the following supporting documents with the post-
purchase application:

1 A copy of the applicant’s Rhode Island driver’s license;
1 A copy of a completed and signed W-9 form, available at https://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-

pdf/fw9.pdf;
1 A copy of the Rhode Island registration for the electric vehicle; and

1A copy of the signed and executed sales or lease contract (with an itemization of credits,
discounts and incentives received).

Following receipt of applications, and all supporting documentation:

OER and RIIB will issue the appropriate level of rebate on a first-come, first-served basis based
upon the application’s position in the rebate queue.

Failure to comply with all stated project requirements may result in denial and/or removal of an

application. OER and RIIB reserve the right to request additional supporting documentation, as
necessary, to verify eligibility.
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DRIVE" Project Overview — Individual Rebates

DRIVE" provides additional incentives of up to $1,500.00 for qualified Rhode Islanders who
purchase or lease an eligible electric vehicle and meet certain income requirements.

Effective 10/03/2023 the rebate for DRIVE™ is as follows:

e $1,500.00 for the purchase/lease of new battery electric vehicles (BEVs) and fuel-
cell electric vehicles (FCEVS);

e $1,000.00 for the purchase/lease of new plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (PHEVS);

e $1,500.00 for the purchase/lease of used battery electric vehicles (BEVs) and fuel-
cell electric vehicles (FCEVs); and

e $750.00 for the purchase/lease of used plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (PHEVS).

DRIVE" rebates are contingent upon availability of funds. Incentives are reserved and/or
awarded on a first-come, first-served basis.®

To qualify for the DRIVE™ rebate, applicants must participate in a State or Federal income-
qualified program OR submit the Self-Attestation Form of Income (attached to the application)
for those applicants who do not participate in an income-qualified program but meet the
income-eligibility requirements highlighted below.

This project is available to Rhode Island residents who purchase or lease a qualifying vehicle
from a licensed Rhode Island automobile dealership or from a qualified Out-Of-State (OOS)
dealership. Applications are available online at www.drive.ri.gov.

Applicants must submit all required supporting documentation within one hundred and twenty
(120) days of the purchase or lease date, including copies of:

1 Avalid Rhode Island registration certificate for the electric vehicle;

1 The final sales or lease agreement, including an itemization of credits, discounts, and
incentives received (where applicable);

1 Proof of participation on a State or Federal Income-qualified program; or complete/sign
the Self-Attestation Form of Income (attached to the application)

1 A Rhode Island driver’s license; and

1 Asigned W-9 form.

Importantly, if a qualified applicant does not submit all required supporting documentation

% Rebates will be made on a first-come, first-served basis based upon adherence to application requirements and
contingent on funding availability. OER and RIIB reserve the right to extend, modify, or terminate this project
based on funding availability and/or other factors.
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within one hundred and twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER and RIIB will release the
“reserved” funds back to the DRIVE™ project and a new application will need to be submitted.

The DRIVE™ Project Administrator will communicate with the applicant regarding their
application via email. It is the applicant’s responsibility to check all DRIVE" related emails
for status updates and requests for additional information or documents required to
complete the application.

OER and RIIB will review all submitted materials for completeness and to ensure the
applicant meets all eligibility requirements.

If approved, OER and RIIB will award the appropriate rebate amount directly to the
applicant in a single payment, by check, within four to six (4-6) weeks from the date of final
approval.®®

OER and RIIB reserve the right to modify the DRIVE™ project and its terms and conditions
and/or terminate the project at its sole discretion. The submittal of an application form does not
guarantee an award.

Applicants may also be eligible to qualify for Federal Tax Credits associated with EV purchases.
Receipt of any federal tax credits does not disqualify an eligible applicant from this state project.
For information on federal tax incentives for electric-drive vehicles,

visit www.fueleconomy.gov.

10 Processing times may vary.
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DRIVE" Rebate Breakdown

The DRIVE® project allows qualified Rhode Island residents to receive both a base project
rebate and an enhanced, income-eligible rebate, as show in the chart below:

NEW VEHICLES

DRIVEEY Rebate

DRIVE" Rebate

Total Rebate

Vehicle (PHEV)

Amount
Fuel Cell Electric
Vehicle (FCEV) $1,500.00 $1,500.00 $3,000.00
Battery Electric Vehicle
(BEV) $1,500.00 $1,500.00 $3,000.00
Plug-In Hybrid Electric $1,000.00 $1,000.00 $2,000.00

USED VEHICLES

DRIVEEY Rebate

DRIVE" Rebate

Total Rebate

Vehicle (PHEV)

Amount
Fuel Cell Electric
Vehicle (FCEV) $1,000.00 $1.500.00 $2,500.00
Battery Electric Vehicle $1,000.00 $1,500.00 $2,500.00
(BEV)
Plug-In Hybrid Electric $750.00 $750.00 $1,500.00

DRIVE" Project Eligibility Requirements

To qualify for the DRIVE™ rebate, applicants must participate in a State or Federal income-
qualified program OR submit a self-attestation form of income for those applicants who do not
participate in an income-qualified program but meet the income-eligibility requirements

highlighted below.

List of Quallfylng State or Federal Low- Income Programs in RI*:

Medicaid

NoogkrwnpE

Weatherization Assistance Program (WAP)

Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP)
Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)

R1 Works Program

SSI State Supplemental Payment (SSP)

Housing Program/Section 8

Applicants who participate in one (or more) of the income-qualified programs highlighted
above must submit a document that, at minimum, provides:

e you participate on a State or Federal income-eligible program not listed, please contact the Project Administrator, at
Energy.DriveEV @energy.ri.gov, or 401-574-9117.

FINAL
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=

Applicant name;

N

Name of the qualifying program (see list);

3. The government entity or the managed care organization that issued

document; and

4. An issue date within the last 12 months or a future expiration date beyond the
date of the DRIVE™ application and approval.

Self-Attestation Form of Income

If you do not participate in a State or Federal Income-Qualified program, you may still qualify
for the DRIVE" rebate project by submitting a self-attestation of income form based on the

2022 Low-Income Guidelines!?

Household Size 12 Month 3 Month 1 Month

1 $35,674 $8,918.50 $2,972.83
2 $46,651 $11,662.75 $3,887.58
3 $57,628 $14,407.00 $4,802.33
4 $68,605 $17,151.25 $5,717.08
5 $79,581 $19,895.25 $6,631.75
6 $90,558 $22,639.50 $7,546.50
7 $92,616 $23,154.00 $7,718.00
8 $94,674 $23,668.50 $7,889.50
9 $96,733 $24,183.25 $8,061.08
10 $98,791 $24,697.75 $8,232.58
11 $100,849 $25,212.25 $8,404.08
12 $102,907 $25,726.75 $8,575.58

The applicant must understand that any false statement made in the submitted information

may be punishable as under Rhode Island Law, and in accordance with any applicable

statute.

12 Income Guidelines are based upon State Median Income calculations with a calculation methodology. DRIVE* used the Low- Income

Guidelines provided by the Department of Human Services FFY 2022 Low Income Guidelines | RI Department of Human Services. OER and
RIIB reserve the right to modify, or terminate this project based upon funding availability and/or other factors.

APRIL 2024 13
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DRIVE" Project Requirements and Rebate Amounts

New Vehicles

Summary of Project Requirements

e Purchase or lease a new eligible EV with an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$60,000.00"
*$60,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in
allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a
capitalized cost reduction.

e Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022

e Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed), or from a dealership on the State’s list of qualified
Out-Of-State (OOS) dealerships (Exceptions may apply).

e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

e Applicant must be a Rhode Island resident (RI driver’s license required).

e Proof of participation on a State or Federal Income-qualified program; or complete/sign
the Self-Attestation Form of Income (attached to the application)

e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.

e One application per individual (per 48-month period).*®

For a new electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to
be eligible for this project. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.

Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island entity at a licensed Rhode
Island automotive dealership or at a qualified OOS dealership and registered in Rhode Island.

Purchased vehicles (new) must have an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$60,000.00."

*$60,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in allowance, cash
deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a capitalized cost reduction.

Leased vehicles (new) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to
qualify for the project.

13 Applicants will have to wait forty-eight (48) months from the date of the approved application to be eligible to reapply for the incentive
rebate.
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Effective 10/03/2023, rebate amounts for new EV purchases/leases are as follows:

e $1,500.00 for new Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVs) or new Fuel-Cell Electric Vehicles
(FCEVs)
e $1,000.00 rebate for new Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicles (PHEVs)

Used Vehicles

Summary of Project Requirements

e Purchase or lease a used eligible EV with an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$40,000.00"
*$40,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in
allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a
capitalized cost reduction.

e Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022

e Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed), or from a dealership on the State’s list of qualified Out-Of-
State (OOS) dealerships (Exceptions may apply).

e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

e Applicant must be a Rhode Island resident (RI driver’s license required).

e Proof of participation on a State or Federal Income-qualified program; or complete/sign
the Self-Attestation Form of Income (attached to the application)

e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.

e One application per individual (per 48-month period).14

For a used electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to
be eligible for this project. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.

Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island entity at a licensed Rhode
Island automotive dealership or at a qualified OOS dealership and registered in Rhode Island.

Purchased vehicles (used) must have an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$40,000.00.

*$40,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in allowance, cash
deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a capitalized cost reduction.

14 Applicants will have to wait forty-eight (48) months from the date of the approved application to be eligible to reapply for the incentive
rebate
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Leased vehicles (used) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to
qualify for the project.

Effective 10/03/2023 rebate amounts for used EV purchases/leases are as follows:

e $1,000.00 for used Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVs) or used Fuel-Cell Electric
Vehicles (FCEVS).

e $750.00 for used Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicles (PHEVS).
Vehicle Eligibility

To be eligible for a DRIVE™ rebate, the electric vehicle must be at or below the agreed upon value
of the vehicle cap of $60,000.00" for new vehicles, and $40,000.007 for used vehicles. In addition,
the full 7% sales tax associated with the purchase of the vehicle must be remitted to Rhode Island,
including out of state purchases.

*$60,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in
allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a
capitalized cost reduction.

+ $40,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in
allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a
capitalized cost reduction.

Please contact the Project Administrator at 401-574-9100, or Energy.DriveEV@energy.ri.gov if you
have any questions about vehicle eligibility prior to purchasing/leasing an EV.

Vehicles not eligible for DRIVE"
o Aftermarket plug-in hybrid electric and battery electric vehicle conversions;
e Electric scooters, all-terrain vehicles (ATVS), electric bicycles, and electric busses;
e Neighborhood Electric Vehicles (NEVs)'® or Low-Speed Vehicles (LSPs)*%; and
e Zero-Emission Motorcycles (ZEMs).

15 NEVs are defined as four-wheeled electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 20 miles per hour
(mph) but not more than 25 mph.

16 |_SPs are defined as low-speed electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 25 miles per hour (mph)
but not more than 45 mph.
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DRIVE" Application Process

The DRIVE" application is available on-line at www.drive.ri.gov. If you do not have access
to the internet and would like a hard copy application mailed to you, please contact the
Project Administrator at (401) 574-9117.

Applicants may apply for a rebate after purchasing a vehicle
The applicant must submit an application online at www.drive.ri.gov. From the date of
purchase or lease, the applicant will have one hundred and twenty (120) days to apply
and submit all required supporting documentation as specified on the DRIVE®
application and in this Project Guidance Document.

If the applicant does not submit all required support documentation within one hundred and
twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER and RIIB will release the “reserved” rebate funds
back to the DRIVE™ project and the applicant will need to submit a new application.

DRIVE" Required Supporting Documentation

DRIVE™ applicants must submit copies of the following supporting documents with the post-
purchase application:

1A copy of the applicant’s Rhode Island driver’s license;

1 Proof of participation on a State or Federal Income-qualified program; or complete/sign
the Self-Attestation Form of Income (attached to the application);

1 A copy of a completed and signed W-9 form, available at https://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-
pdf/fw9.pdf;

1 A copy of the Rhode Island registration for the electric vehicle; and

1 A copy of the signed and executed sales or lease contract (with an itemization of credits,
discounts and incentives received).

Following receipt of application, and all supporting documentation:

OER and RIIB will issue the appropriate level of rebate on a first-come, first-served basis based
upon the application’s position in the rebate queue.

Failure to comply with all stated project requirements may result in denial and/or removal of an

application. OER and RIIB reserve the right to request additional supporting documentation, as
necessary, to verify eligibility.
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DRIVE®Y FLEET Project Overview

DRIVE®Y FLEET provides EV rebates for qualified small businesses, non-profits, and public
sector entities, as follows:

e $1,500.00 for new Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVs) or New Fuel-Cell Electric
Vehicles (FCEVs); and

e $1,000.00 for used Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVS) or used Fuel-Cell Electric
Vehicles (FCEVs);

Qualified entities may submit an application(s) for up to five (5) vehicles every twenty-four
(24) months.

Qualified entities for the DRIVE® FLEET project are defined as follows:
e RI Small-Businesses!’ (defined as firms employing fewer than 500 employees — Per
SBA.GOV definition)
e RI Non-Profits 18

e RI Public-Sector entities (e.g., State, Quasi-State, and municipal agencies; school
districts and public libraries)

Qualified entities may be eligible for an additional $500.00 rebate if located within these
municipalities with the highest asthma rates due to traffic exposure, as defined by the Rhode
Island Department of Health®®:

Central Falls

Cranston

East Providence

Pawtucket

Providence

gL

Applications for DRIVE®Y FLEET are available online at www.drive.ri.gov

From the date of purchase/lease, applicants will then have one hundred and twenty (120) days
to provide OER and RI1IB with all required supporting documentation, including copies of a valid
Rhode Island registration certificate for the electric vehicle; the final sales or lease contract,
including an itemization of credits, discounts, and incentives received (if applicable); a copy of a
local business license, articles of incorporation, articles of organization, statement of
information, or other formation documents filed with the Rhode Island Secretary of State, or
other; and a signed W-9 form.

Importantly, if a qualified applicant does not submit all required support documentation within
one hundred and twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER and RIIB will release the
“reserved”

17 Small businesses are defined as firms employing fewer than 500 employees — Per SBA.GOV definition

18 R1 Non-Profits are defined as 501(c)(3) organizations, which means they are formed for religious, charitable,
scientific, literary, or educational purposes and are eligible for federal and state tax exemptions.

19 The traffic data comes from EPA EJScreen. Information provided by RIDOH. OER and RIIB reserve the right to modify the

list at any time based on new data provided by RIDOH,
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rebate funds back to the DRIVE®Y FLEET project and a new application will need to be
submitted.

The DRIVE®Y FLEET Project Administrator will communicate with the applicant regarding their
application via email. It is the applicant’s responsibility to check all DRIVE®Y FLEET
related emails for status updates and requests for additional information or documents
required to complete the application.

OER and RIIB will review all submitted materials for completeness and to ensure the
applicant meets all eligibility requirements. If approved, OER and RIIB will award the
appropriate rebate amount directly to the applicant in a single payment by check within four
to six (4-6) weeks from the date of final approval.?°

OER and RIIB reserve the right to modify the DRIVE®' FLEET project and its terms and
conditions and/or terminate the project at its sole discretion. The submittal of a rebate
application form does not guarantee award.

Applicants may also be eligible to qualify for Federal Tax Credits associated with EV purchases.
Receipt of any federal tax credits does not disqualify an eligible applicant from this state project.
For information on federal tax incentives for electric-drive vehicles,

visit www.fueleconomy.gov.

DRIVE®YFLEET Project Requirements and Rebates Amount

New Vehicles

Summary of Project Requirements
e Purchase or lease a new eligible EV with an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$60,000.00"
* $60,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and
any capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-
in allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be
considered a capitalized cost reduction.
e Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022
e Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed), or from a dealership on the State’s list of qualified
Out-Of-State (OOS) dealerships (Exceptions may apply).
e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
e Entity must be registered to do business in Rhode Island (proof of registration will be
required with the exemption of Public Sector entities).
e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.
e One application up to 5 vehicles (per 24-month period).?*

20 Processing times may vary.
2L Applicants will have to wait twenty-four months to reapply for the project
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For a new electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to
be eligible for this project. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.

Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island entity at a licensed Rhode Island automotive
dealership or at a qualified OOS dealership and registered in Rhode Island.

Purchased vehicles (new) must have an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$60,000.00."

*$60,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in
allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a
capitalized cost reduction.

Leased vehicles (new) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to
qualify for the project.

Effective 10/03/2023, rebate amounts for new EV purchases/leases are as follows:

e $1,500.00 for new Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVs) or new Fuel-Cell Electric Vehicles
(FCEVs)

Used Vehicles
Summary of Project Requirements
e Purchase or lease a used eligible EV with an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$40,000.00"
* $40,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and
any capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-
in allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be
considered a capitalized cost reduction.
e Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022
e Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed), or from a dealership on the State’s list of qualified Out-Of-
State (OOS) dealerships (Exceptions may apply).
e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
e Entity must be registered to do business in Rhode Island (proof of registration will be
required with the exemption of Public Sector entities).
e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.
e One application up to 5 vehicles (per 24-month period).??

For a used electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to
be eligible for this project. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.

2 Applicants will have to wait twenty-four months to reapply for the project

FINAL APRIL 2024 20


https://dmv.ri.gov/

Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island entity at a licensed Rhode
Island automotive dealership or at a qualified OOS dealership and registered in Rhode Island.

Purchased vehicles (used) must have an agreed upon value of the vehicle at or below
$40,000.00.

*$40,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in
allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a
capitalized cost reduction.

Leased vehicles (used) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to
qualify for the project.

Effective 10/03/2023 rebate amounts for used EV purchases/leases are as follows:

e $1,000.00 for used Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVSs) or used Fuel-Cell Electric
Vehicles (FCEVs).

Vehicle Eligibility

To be eligible for the DRIVE®Y FLEET rebate, the electric vehicle must be at or below the
agreed upon value of the vehicle cap of $60,000.00" for new vehicles, and $40,000.00° for used
vehicles. In addition, the full 7% sales tax associated with the purchase of the vehicle must be
remitted to Rhode Island, including out of state purchases.

*$60,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in
allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a
capitalized cost reduction.

+ $40,000.00 price cap does not include taxes, registration fees, delivery fees, and any
capitalized cost reductions including incentives, rebates, negotiations, trade-in
allowance, cash deposits, and any other similar reductions that could be considered a
capitalized cost reduction.

Please contact the Project Administrator at 401-574-9117, or Energy.DriveEV @energy.ri.gov if
you have any questions about vehicle eligibility prior to purchasing/leasing an EV.

Vehicles not eligible for DRIVE®Y FLEET

Aftermarket plug-in hybrid electric and battery electric vehicle conversions;
Electric scooters, all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), electric bicycles, and electric busses;
Neighborhood Electric Vehicles (NEVs)? or Low-Speed Vehicles (LSPs)?*; and
Zero-Emission Motorcycles (ZEMs).

FINAL APRIL 2024 21


mailto:Energy.DriveEV@energy.ri.gov

23 NEVs are defined as four-wheeled electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 20 miles per hour
(mph) but not more than 25 mph.

24 SPs are defined as low-speed electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 25 miles per hour (mph)
but not more than 45 mph.

List of Qualifying Out-Of-State dealerships**:

Volkswagen of North Attleboro - 563 Kelley Blvd #152, North Attleborough, MA 02760
Boch Nissan South - 685 S Washington St, North Attleborough, MA 02760

Boch Toyota South - 620 S Washington St, North Attleborough, MA 02760

Patriot Subaru of North Attleboro - 551 S Washington St, North Attleborough, MA 02760
Kia of Attleboro - 795 Newport Ave South Attleboro, MA 02703

Stateline Subaru - 1451 Brayton Point Rd, Somerset, MA 02725

Courtesy Mitsubishi - 11 Scott St, Attleboro, MA 02703

e Milford Nissan — 320 East Main St, Milford MA 01757

e Bob Valenti Chevrolet - 72 Jerry Browne Rd, Mystic, CT 06355

e Copeland Chevrolet - 955 Pearl St, Brockton, MA 02301

* If the dealership is not listed here, please make sure to contact us directly. Exceptions may be
made on a case-by-case basis. OER and RIIB cannot guarantee rebates will be approved from
dealerships not on this list. Vehicles must be purchased or leased on or after August 1, 2023, to
qualify. This modification is not retroactive to purchases made before August 1, 2023.

**Full 7% sales tax associated with the purchase of the vehicle must be remitted to Rhode Island.
DRIVE®SFLEET Application Process

The DRIVE®Y FLEET application is available on-line at www.drive.ri.gov. If you do not have
access to the internet and would like a hard copy application mailed to you, please contact the
Project Administrator at (401) 574-9117.

The applicant must submit an application online at www.drive.ri.gov. From the date of
purchasing or leasing the vehicle, the Rhode Island entity will have one hundred and twenty
(120) days to apply and submit all required support documentation as specified on the DRIVE®Y
FLEET application. If the applicant does not submit all required support documentation within
one hundred and twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER and RI1IB will release the
“reserved” rebate funds back to the DRIVE®Y FLEET project and a new application will need to
be submitted.

At a minimum, DRIVE®' FLEET applicants must provide copies of the following support
documents:

e A copy of the Rhode Island registration for the electric vehicles;

e A copy of the signed and executed sales or lease contract (with an itemization of credits,
discounts and incentives received);

e A copy of a local business license, articles of incorporation, articles of organization,

statement of information, or other formation documents filed with the Rhode Island
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Secretary of State, or other; and
e A copy of a completed and signed W-9 form, available at
https://www.irs.gov/publ/irs-pdf/fw9.pdf.

OER and RIIB will issue the appropriate level of rebate on a first-come, first-served basis based
upon the application’s position in the rebate queue.

Failure to comply with all stated project requirements may result in removal of an applicant’s
application and may require the applicant to re-submit their application and/or support
documentation; and/or result in the denial of an application by OER and RIIB. OER and RIIB
reserve the right to request additional support documentation, as necessary, to verify eligibility.

Contact Info

For general questions and inquiries regarding the DRIVEF" Rebate Project or other clean
transportation initiatives in Rhode Island, please contact Sara Canabarro, OER’s Clean
Transportation Project Manager, at Sara.Canabarro@energy.ri.gov or (401) 574-9117.
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Examples of Supporting Documents
Sample Vehicle Registration Form (TR-1 Form)

600 New London Avenue, Cranston, Rl 02920-3024

O

NAME OF PERSON SUBMITTING DOCUMENTS TO DMV

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS ~ DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
Phone: 401-462-4368 i

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION
AND TITLE CERTIFICATE (TR-1)

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

www . dmv.ri.gov

TRANSACTION TYPE: PLEASE SELECT ONE

[] TRANSFER REGISTRATION

PRINTED NAME: [ PLATE TAX
SIGNATURE: X REFERENCE # TOTAL
LICENSE # LICENSE STATE: TIN D CHECK D CASH D cc

- PLATE #: - PLATE# =

(complete sections A,B*,C,D,E,F* G,H) (complete sections A,B*,C,D,E,F*,G,H)
[J DUPLICATE REGISTRATION [[] PLATE CHANGE

- PLATE # - PLATE #:

(complete sections AB*,D,E,H) (complete sections A B*,D,E,H)

[] UPDATE CURRENT INFORMATION
- PLATE #:
(complete sections A B*,D,E,F* H)

[[] sURVIVING SPOUSE
- PLATE #:
(complete sections A, D,E,G,H)

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY
PLATE DESIGN:

[] LATE RENEWAL
-PLATE#or TITLE #:
(complete sections A B*,D,E,F' H)

A. OWNER’S INFORMATION (INDIVIDUAL OR COMPANY)

E. VEHICLE INFORMATION (ALL FIELDS ARE MANDATORY)

YEAR: VIN (VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION #):
MAKE: MODEL: BODY TYPE: GROSS VEHICLE WEIGHT:
COLOR: # OF CYLINDERS: CURRENT MILEAGE:

# OF PASSENGERS
VEHICLE HOLDS:

FUEL TYPE (CHECK ONLY ONE):

[[Jeas (JHYBRID [JELECTRIC [ ]DIESEL [[]CNGAPG
DOES VEHICLE HAVE A PICKUP BED? | CAMPERS AND TRAILERS ONLY

[]YES []NO LENGTH: ______ CARRYINGCAP.. ____
MOTORCYCLES/MODEPS/SCOOTERS ONLY

PEDALS? [[] YES [[]NO ENGINE SIZE/CC/MPH: MAX SPEED.:

F*. COMMERCIAL VEHICLE/TRUCK INFORMATION ONLY
TRUCKS: # OF AXLES: U.S.DOT #:

|

TRACTORS: # OF AXLES: TS VERICLE PART OF A FLEET?
CJYES [ONO
[ TRUCKS AND TRACTORS: DISTANCE FROM FRONT TO REAR AXLES:
(CENTER OF STEERING AXLE TO CENTER OF EXTREME REAR AXLE)

WHEN TRACTOR IS COMBINED WITH TRAILER THE LEGAL GROSS WEIGHT WILL BE

LAST NAME: PHONE #:
FIRST NAME: MIDDLE INITIAL: SUFFIX:
TICENSE #: DOB.
STREET ADDRESS: RESIDENCE (WHERE VEHICLE IS KEPT OR GARAGED) APTJFLOOR:
[ CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:
[ STREET ADDRESS: MAILING (F s THAN APTJFLOOR:
[ CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:
LASsngSIAgADE":/NER INFORMATION, IF APPLICABLE FIRST NAME:
LICENSE # DOB.

B*. LESSEE’S INFORMATION (IF VEHICLE IS LEASED)

LAST NAME:

[ FIRST NAME: MIDDLE INITIAL: SUFFIX:

STREET ADDRESS:

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:

—
LICENSE #: D.OB.:

C. SELLER’S INFORMATION

SELLER'S NAME:

STREET ADDRESS: APT./FLOOR:

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:

DATE OF SALE: RI DEALER'S LICENSE #:

D. INSURANCE INFORMATION

LIABILITY INSURANCE COMPANY NAME:

POLICY #: EFFECTIVE DATES (FROM and TO):

IS YOUR REGISTRATION, LICENSE, OR PRIVILEGE TO OPERATE AMOTOR
VEHICLE REVOKED? [ YES [JNO

FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY REQUIRED?
[]YES [JNO

I COMPANY NAME:

DET ) BY THE DISTANCE FROM THE REAR AXLE & # OF AXLES IN COMBINED UNIT

G. LIEN INFORMATION (COMPLETE IF THERE'S A VEHICLE LOAN)
(1) LIENHOLDER NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:

DATE OF LIEN:

(2) LIENHOLDER NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:

DATE OF LIEN:

H. SIGNATURE

I, THE UNDER: NED HEREBY MAKE APPLICATION TO R TER THE ABOVE DECLARED
VEHICLE AND AS T OF MY APPLICATION DECLARE T# AMTHE OWNER, | DECLARE
UNDER PENALTY PERJRY THAT NO OTHER LIENS EXIST AGAINS {E VEHICLE EXCEPT
> IBED HEREIN AND THAT ALL STATEMENTS MADE ON PLICATION ARE TRUE
AND COMPLETE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLED AND BELIEF, | CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY
OF PERJURY THAT | HAVE READ THE STATEMENT ON THE REVERSE SIDE AND WILL ABIDE
BY CONDITIONS STATED THEREIN

PERSONAL INFORMATION CONTAINED IN YOUR MOTOR VEHICLE RECORD WILL BE
DISCLOSED ONLY IF THE STATE HAS OBTAINED THE EXPRESS CONSENT OF THE PERSON
TO WHOM SUCH PERSONAL INFORMATION PERTAINS,

DO YOU CONSENT TO SUCH A DISCLOSURE? [] YES [J NO

OWNER’S SIGNATURE:

DATE:

SECOND OWNER'S SIGNATURE:

IF CORPORATION, GIVE TITLE OR POSITION:

IF MINOR, SIGNATURE OF PARENT OR GUARDIAN:

NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE:

NOTARY PUBLIC NAME: DATE:

COMMISSION EXPIRATION DATE (MANDATORY):
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Example Purchase and Sales Agreement Form

MOTOR VEHICLE CASH

PURCHASE AGREEMENT

New [J DEMO [] VERICLE IDENTIFICATION NO
DATE 20 useo [J STOCK NO. | | | I I I l ' I | l l ] I 1
PURCHASER'S NAME(S) ADDRESS
ciTY STATE ZIP CODE | TEL# HOME BUSINESS
CELL PHONE E mail
Year Make Model " Color Body Type Miles Delivery Date Cyl. Pass. | Doors
SALES REPRESENTATIVE $
Year Make
Model Type Color
V.LN,
MILES (mi. C)/km 0J)
NO. OF CYL.
LIENHOLDER
TEL. #
VERIFIED BY:
PERSON EONTACTED
GOOD WHTIL
INS. CO.
AGENT
ADDRESS
cITy
STREET/ZIP
PHONE
VERIFIED BY:
PERSON CONTACTED NOTE: CUSTOMER IS RESPONSIBLE
FOR APPLYING HIS INSURANCE TO 1. TOTAL PRICE $
co.. O ves O no VEHICLE WITH TEMPORARY PLATES. 2. ALLOWANCE $
VEHICLES WITH TEMPORARY PLATES
uas. [ ves O no ARE _NOT COVERED BY DEALER'S | 3. DIFFERENCE $
= INFORM RANCE.
REGISTRATION AND TITLE INFORMATION INSU! CE 4. DOCUMENTARY PREPARATION FEE | $ 200 00
DATE OF BIRTH OPERATOR'S LICENSE NO. TEMPORARY PLATES HEG NO.
o E S E YRR ki 5. TITLE PREPARATION FEE $ 20| 00
| Y ATTENTION PURCHASER: 6. SALES TAX % 3
SOC. SEC. NO. I 1 RHODE ISLAND LAW REQUIRES THAT
ALL MOTOR VEHICLES SOLD AT RE- 7. REGISTRATION FEE
S R Ve i E kA TAIL MUST BE IN SUCH CONDITION AS sasi »
IS OWNER'S PRIVILEGE TO REGISTER O No TO PASS A STATE SAFETY INSPEC- 8. TOTAL $
OR OPERATE A VEHICLE SUSPENDED & TION AT THE TIME OF SALE SO AS TO
IN ANY STATE OR JURISDICTION? YES | PROTECT CONSUMER. 9. PAYOFF AMOUNT + $
TERMS OF WARRANTY
10. DEPOSIT ON ORDER - $
[] MANUFACTURER'S WARRANTY
(See Other Side For Details) 11. TOTAL $
[] OTHER WARRANTY
. TOTAL DUE ON DELIVERY $
13. BALANCE TO BE FINANCED $

[] NO WARRANTY

THE SELLER HEREBY EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING
ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND THE SELLER

FINAL

NEITHER ASSUMES NOR AUTHORIZES ANY OTHER PERSON TO ASSUME FOR IT ANY LIABILITY IN CONNEC- x
TION WITH THE SALE OF THE VEHICLE. PURCHASER'S SIGNATURE

-~ [Purchasef‘s Inmals] x

CONTRACTUAL DISCLOSURE STATEMENT FOR USED VEHICLE ONLY AUTHORIZED DEALER REPRESENTATIVE

“The information you see on the window form for this vehicle is part of this contract. x
Information on the window form overrides any contrary provisions in the contract of
sale.” i

- SEE OTHER SIDE FOR ADDITIONAL -

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

APRIL 2024
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Sample Rhode Island Driver’s License

IDENTIFIC SHIBN CARD
o Drve censicang s, 9999999
Birthdate 01-05-1987 09-05-2017
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Example of W-9 Form

Form W'9

(Rev. October 2018)

Department of the Treasury
Intemal Revenue Service

Request for Taxpayer
Identification Number and Certification

» Go to www.irs.gov/FormW3 for instructions and the latest information.

Give Form to the
requester. Do not
send to the IRS.

1 Name (as shown on your income tax return). Name is required on this line; do not leave this line blank.

2 Business name/disregarded entity name, if different from above

2 3 Check appropriate box for federal tax classification of the person whose name is entered on line 1. Check only one of the | 4 Exemptions (codes apply only to
g following seven boxes. ;:::jgt;::iszv ;:;;n;ividuals; see
5 D Individual/sole proprietor or D C Cor i D SC D Partnership D Trust/estate
é § single-member LLC Exempt payee code (if any)
(=3
2> ﬁ I:' Limited liability company. Enter the tax classification (C=C corporation, S=S corporation, P=Partnership) »
5 g Note: Check the appropriate box in the line above for the tax classifi of the singl ber owner. Do not check | Exemption from FATCA reporting
- LLC if the LLC is classified as a single-member LLC that is disregarded from the owner unless the owner of the LLC is code (if any)
T another LLC that is not disregarded from the owner for U.S. federal tax purposes. Otherwise, a single-member LLC that| Y
L 3 is disregarded from the owner should check the appropriate box for the tax classification of its owner.
g [] Other (see instructions) » (Appiles to accounts maintained outside the U.S.)
o | 5 Address (number, street, and apt. or suite no.) See instructions. Requester's name and address (optional)
8
12}

6 City, state, and ZIP code

7 List account number(s) here (optional)

Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN)

Enter your TIN in the appropriate box. The TIN provided must match the name given on line 1 to avoid
backup withholding. For individuals, this is generally your social security number (SSN). However, for a
resident alien, sole proprietor, or disregarded entity, see the instructions for Part |, later. For other - -
entities, it is your employer identification number (EIN). If you do not have a number, see How to get a

TIN, later.

Note: If the account is in more than one name, see the instructions for line 1. Also see What Name and Employer identification number

Number To Give the Requester for guidelines on whose number to enter.

Social security number

or

Part Il Certification

Under penalties of perjury, | certify that:

1. The number shown on this form is my correct taxpayer identification number (or | am waiting for a number to be issued to me); and
2. | am not subject to backup withholding because: (a) | am exempt from backup withholding, or (b) | have not been notified by the Intemal Revenue
Service (IRS) that | am subject to backup withholding as a result of a failure to report all interest or dividends, or (c) the IRS has notified me that | am

no longer subject to backup withholding; and
3.1 am a U.S. citizen or other U.S. person (defined below); and

4. The FATCA code(s) entered on this form (if any) indicating that | am exempt from FATCA reporting is correct.

Certification instructions. You must cross out item 2 above if you have been notified by the IRS that you are currently subject to backup withholding because
you have failed to report all interest and dividends on your tax return. For real estate transactions, item 2 does not apply. For mortgage interest paid,
acquisition or abandonment of secured property, cancellation of debt, contributions to an individual retirement arrangement (IRA), and generally, payments
other than interest and dividends, you are not required to sign the certification, but you must provide your correct TIN. See the instructions for Part Il, later.

S|gn Signature of
Here | u.s.person»

Date >

General Instructions

Section references are to the Internal Revenue Code unless otherwise
noted.

Future developments. For the latest information about developments
related to Form W-9 and its instructions, such as legislation enacted
after they were published, go to www.irs.gov/FormW9.

Purpose of Form

An individual or entity (Form W-9 requester) who is required to file an
information return with the IRS must obtain your correct taxpayer
identification number (TIN) which may be your social security number
(SSN), individual taxpayer identification number (ITIN), adoption
taxpayer identification number (ATIN), or employer identification number
(EIN), to report on an information return the amount paid to you, or other
amount reportable on an information return. Examples of information
returns include, but are not limited to, the following.

* Form 1099-INT (interest earned or paid)

* Form 1099-DIV (dividends, including those from stocks or mutual
funds)

* Form 1099-MISC (various types of income, prizes, awards, or gross
proceeds)

* Form 1099-B (stock or mutual fund sales and certain other
transactions by brokers)

¢ Form 1099-S (proceeds from real estate transactions)

* Form 1099-K (merchant card and third party network transactions)
* Form 1098 (home mortgage interest), 1098-E (student loan interest),
1098-T (tuition)

¢ Form 1099-C (canceled debt)

* Form 1099-A (acquisition or abandonment of secured property)

Use Form W-9 only if you are a U.S. person (including a resident
alien), to provide your correct TIN.

If you do not return Form W-9 to the requester with a TIN, you might
be subject to backup withholding. See What is backup withholding,
later.

Cat. No. 10231X

FINAL

Form W-9 (Rev. 10-2018)

APRIL 2024

27


https://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/fw9.pdf

Self-Attestation of Income Form

3, Rhode Island Office of Energy (
W Resources

3 1 Capitol Hill, 4th FI '@L‘__AQ

Providence, RI 02908 D ‘-3\ ! VE

Electric Vehicle
Rebate Program

Application number:

Attestation of Income

(first name)

(middle name)

(last name)

attest that my annual income for the benefit year XXXX in which | will receive the
incentive rebate for an electric vehicle is $|

b
(annual income)

| acknowledge that the information provided on this form will only be used for purposes of
eligibility determination for the DRIVE+ incentive rebate program. The RI Office of Energy
Resources will keep this information private, as required by federal and state law.

| do hereby attest that this information is true, accurate and complete to the best of my
knowledge and | understand that any falsification may subject me to disqualification from
the DRIVE+ incentive rebate program.

Applicant’s Signature: Date: / /
MM DD YYYY
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