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Introduction

Driving Rhode Island to Vehicle Electrification DRIVEE" is an electric vehicle (EV) rebate
program administered by the Rhode Island Office of Energy Resources (OER) to support
adoption of electric vehicles by Rhode Island residents, small-businesses, non-profits, and public
sectors.

OER s the lead state agency for energy policy and programs with a mission to lead the state
toward a clean, affordable, reliable, and equitable energy future. OER develops policies and
programs that respond to the state's evolving energy needs while advancing environmental
sustainability, energy security, and a vibrant clean energy economy. OER is committed to
working with public- and private-sector stakeholders to ensure that all Rhode Islanders have
access to cost-effective, resilient, and sustainable energy solutions.

The adoption of sustainable transportation solutions, such as electric vehicles for commuters and
fleets, is crucial to Rhode Island’s fight against climate change and achieving the greenhouse gas
(GHG) emissions reduction goals mandated by the 2021 Act on Climate. The 2021 Act on
Climate requires a 45 percent reduction in the state’s GHG emissions below 1990 levels by 2030,
80 percent by 2040, and net-zero GHG emissions by 2050.* The transportation sector accounts
for more than one-third of statewide greenhouse gas emissions.?

DRIVE®Y is a new program designed to accelerate the adoption of EVs by Rhode Island drivers,
with the potential to drive important public policy goals such as:

e Improve public health and air quality by reducing transportation-related air pollution
that contributes to the formation of smog and related health effects such as asthma;

¢ Reduce greenhouse gas emissions that contribute to climate change;

e Enhance energy diversity and security; and

e Save drivers money and promote economic growth.

This Program Guidance Document details the full suite of incentive offerings through DRIVEFY
and provides important information and instructions for those interested in applying for financial
incentives. The Program Guidance Document may be periodically updated as needed to clarify
project requirements and improve the program’s effectiveness. The Program Guidance
Document, including any updates, will be posted on the DRIVEFY website at
http://www.drive.ri.gov.

! For more information about the 2021 Act on Climate and related efforts, please visit: www.climatechange.ri.gov.

2 According to Rhode Island’s 2017 Greenhouse Gas Emissions Inventory, the transportation sector contributed 35.5
percent of Rhode Island’s emissions. For more information about Rhode Island’s Greenhouse Gas Inventory, please
visit: http://www.dem.ri.gov/programs/air/ghg-emissions-inventory.php.
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DRIVE®Y Program Overview — Individual Rebates

Funded and administered by the Rhode Island Office of Energy Resources (OER), DRIVE®Y
provides rebates of up to $2,500.00 for the purchase or lease of new battery electric vehicles
and fuel-cell electric vehicles and up to $1,500.00 for new plug-in hybrid electric vehicles.

The program also offers rebates of up to $1,500.00 for the purchase or lease of used battery
electric vehicles and fuel-cell electric vehicle and up to $750.00 for used plug-in hybrid
electric vehicles.

DRIVEEY rebates are reserved and/or awarded on a first-come, first-served basis.?

This program is available to Rhode Island residents who purchase or lease an electric vehicle
from a licensed Rhode Island automobile dealership.

Applications are available online at http://www.drive.ri.gov.

From the date of vehicle purchase/lease, applicants will have one hundred and twenty (120)
days to provide OER with all required supporting documentation, including copies of:

1 Avalid Rhode Island registration certificate for the electric vehicle;

1 The final sales or lease agreement, including an itemization of credits, discounts, and
incentives received (where applicable);

] A Rhode Island driver’s license; and

1 Asigned W-9 form.

Importantly, if a qualified applicant does not submit all required supporting documentation
within one hundred and twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER will release the “reserved”
funds back to the DRIVEF program and a new application will need to be submitted.

The DRIVEEY Program Administrator will communicate with the applicant regarding their
application via email. It is the applicant’s responsibility to check all DRIVEF related
emails for status updates and requests for additional information or documents required
to complete the application.

OER will review all submitted materials for completeness and to ensure the applicant meets
all eligibility requirements.

If approved, OER will award the appropriate rebate amount directly to the applicant in a
single payment, by check, within four to six (4-6) weeks from the date of final approval.*

OER reserves the right to modify the DRIVE®Y program and its terms and conditions and/or

3 Rebates will be made on a first-come, first-served basis based upon adherence to application requirements and
contingent on funding availability. OER reserves the right to extend, modify, or terminate this program based on
funding availability and/or other factors.

4 Processing times may vary.
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terminate the program at its sole discretion. The submittal of an application form does not
guarantee an award.

Applicants may also be eligible to qualify for Federal Tax Credits associated with EV purchases.
Receipt of any federal tax credits does not disqualify an eligible applicant from this state
program. For information on federal tax incentives for electric-drive vehicles,

visit www.fueleconomy.gov.

DRIVE®' Program Requirements and Rebate Amounts

New Vehicles

Summary of Program Requirements

e Purchase or lease a new eligible EV with a final sales and purchase agreement price at or
below $60,000.00

e Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022

e Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed).

e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

e Applicant must be a Rhode Island resident (RI driver’s license required).

e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.

e One application per individual (per 48-month period).>

For a new electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to
be eligible for this program. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.

Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island resident at a licensed Rhode
Island automotive dealership and registered in Rhode Island.

Purchased vehicles (new) must have a final sales and purchase price agreement at or below
$60,000.00.

Leased vehicles (new) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to
qualify for the program.

Effective 07/07/2022, rebate amounts for new EV purchases/leases are as follows:

e $2,500.00 for new Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVs) or new Fuel-Cell Electric Vehicles
(FCEVs)

°> Applicants will have to wait forty-eight (48) months from the date of the approved application to be eligible to
reapply for the incentive rebate.
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e $1,500.00 rebate for new Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicles (PHEVS)

Used Vehicles

Summary of Program Requirements

e Purchase or lease a used eligible EV with a final sales and purchase price agreement at or
below $40,000.00

e Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022

e Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed).

e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

e Applicant must be a Rhode Island resident (RI driver’s license required).

e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.

e One application per individual (per 48-month period).®

For a used electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to
be eligible for this program. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.

Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island resident at a licensed Rhode
Island automotive dealership and registered in Rhode Island.

Purchased vehicles (used) must have a final sales and purchase price agreement at or below
$40,000.00.

Leased vehicles (used) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to
qualify for the program.

Effective 07/07/2022 rebate amounts for used EV purchases/leases are as follows:

e $1,500.00 for used Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVS) or used Fuel-Cell Electric
Vehicles (FCEVs).
e $750.00 for used Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicles (PHEVS).

Vehicle Eligibility

& Applicants will have to wait forty-eight (48) months from the date of the approved application to be eligible to
reapply for the incentive rebate.
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To be eligible for a DRIVEF rebate, the electric vehicle must be at or below the final sales and
purchase price agreement of $60,000.00 for new vehicles, and $40,000.00 for used vehicles.
Please contact the Program Administrator at 401-574-9117, or Energy.DriveEV @energy.ri.gov
if you have any questions about vehicle eligibility prior to purchasing/leasing an EV.

Vehicles not eligible for DRIVEEY
o Aftermarket plug-in hybrid electric and battery electric vehicle conversions;
e Electric scooters, all-terrain vehicles (ATVSs), electric bicycles, and electric busses;

e Neighborhood Electric Vehicles (NEVs)’ or Low-Speed Vehicles (LSPs)8; and
e Zero-Emission Motorcycles (ZEMs).

" NEVs are defined as four-wheeled electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 20 miles per hour
(mph) but not more than 25 mph.

8 SPs are defined as low-speed electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 25 miles per hour (mph)
but not more than 45 mph.

FINAL JUNE 2022 7


mailto:Energy.DriveEV@energy.ri.gov

DRIVEE Application Process

The DRIVEEY application is available on-line at www.drive.ri.gov. If you do not have access
to the internet and would like a hard copy application mailed to you, please contact the
Program Administrator at (401) 574-9117.

Applicants may apply for a rebate after purchasing a vehicle using the post-purchase
application.

For post-purchase applications, the applicant must submit an application online at
www.drive.ri.gov. From the date of purchase or lease, the applicant will have one hundred
and twenty (120) days to apply and submit all required supporting documentation as
specified on the DRIVEF" application and in this Program Guidance Document.

If the applicant does not submit all required support documentation within one hundred and
twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER will release the “reserved” rebate funds back to
the DRIVE®" program and the applicant will need to submit a new application.

DRIVEEFY Required Supporting Documentation

Post-purchase applications

DRIVE®Y applicants must submit copies of the following supporting documents with the post-
purchase application:

1 A copy of the applicant’s Rhode Island driver’s license;

"1 A copy of a completed and signed W-9 form, available at https://www.irs.gov/publ/irs-
pdf/fw9.pdf;

1A copy of the Rhode Island registration for the electric vehicle; and

1 A copy of the signed and executed sales or lease contract (with an itemization of credits,
discounts and incentives received).

Following receipt of post-purchase applications, and all supporting documentation:

OER will issue the appropriate level of rebate on a first-come, first-served basis based upon the

application’s position in the rebate queue. Please note that if the applicant has already purchased
the vehicle without pre-qualifying for the rebate first, there is not guarantee that a rebate will be
awarded.

Failure to comply with all stated program requirements may result in denial and/or removal of

an application. OER reserves the right to request additional supporting documentation, as
necessary, to verify eligibility.
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DRIVE" Program Overview — Individual Rebates

DRIVE™ provides additional incentives of up to $2,000.00 for qualified Rhode Islanders who
purchase or lease an eligible electric vehicle and meet certain income requirements.

Effective 07/07/2022 the rebate for DRIVE™ is as follows:

e $2,000.00 for the purchase/lease of new battery electric vehicles (BEVs) and fuel-
cell electric vehicles (FCEVs);

e $1,000.00 for the purchase/lease of new plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (PHEVS);

e $1,500.00 for the purchase/lease of used battery electric vehicles (BEVs) and fuel-
cell electric vehicles (FCEVs); and

e $750.00 for the purchase/lease of used plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (PHEVS).

DRIVE" rebates are contingent upon availability of funds. Incentives are reserved and/or
awarded on a first-come, first-served basis.®

To qualify for the DRIVE" rebate, applicants must participate in a State or Federal income-
qualified program OR submit the Self-Attestation Form of Income (attached to the application)
for those applicants who do not participate in an income-qualified program but meet the
income-eligibility requirements highlighted below.

This program is available to Rhode Island residents who purchase or lease a qualifying vehicle
from a licensed Rhode Island automobile dealership.

Applications are available online at www.drive.ri.gov.

From the date of vehicle purchase/lease, applicants will have one hundred and twenty (120)
days to provide OER with all required supporting documentation, including copies of:

1 Avalid Rhode Island registration certificate for the electric vehicle;

1 The final sales or lease agreement, including an itemization of credits, discounts, and
incentives received (where applicable);

1 Proof of participation on a State or Federal Income-qualified program; or complete/sign
the Self-Attestation Form of Income (attached to the application)

] A Rhode Island driver’s license; and

1 Asigned W-9 form.

Importantly, if a qualified applicant does not submit all required supporting documentation

® Rebates will be made on a first-come, first-served basis based upon adherence to application requirements and
contingent on funding availability. OER reserves the right to extend, modify, or terminate this program based on
funding availability and/or other factors.
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within one hundred and twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER will release the “reserved”
funds back to the DRIVE™ program and a new application will need to be submitted.

The DRIVE™ Program Administrator will communicate with the applicant regarding their
application via email. It is the applicant’s responsibility to check all DRIVE" related emails
for status updates and requests for additional information or documents required to
complete the application.

OER will review all submitted materials for completeness and to ensure the applicant meets
all eligibility requirements.

If approved, OER will award the appropriate rebate amount directly to the applicant in a
single payment, by check, within four to six (4-6) weeks from the date of final approval.

OER reserves the right to modify the DRIVE™ program and its terms and conditions and/or
terminate the program at its sole discretion. The submittal of an application form does not
guarantee an award.

Applicants may also be eligible to qualify for Federal Tax Credits associated with EV purchases.
Receipt of any federal tax credits does not disqualify an eligible applicant from this state
program. For information on federal tax incentives for electric-drive vehicles,

visit www.fueleconomy.gov.

10 Processing times may vary.
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DRIVE" Rebate Breakdown

The DRIVE* program allows qualified Rhode Island residents to receive both a base
program rebate and an enhanced, income-eligible rebate, as show in the chart below:

NEW VEHICLES

DRIVE®' Rebate

DRIVE' Rebate

Total Rebate

Amount

@:Li(éfgl(ﬁgétv”)c $2,500.00 $2,000.00 $4,500.00

Battery E(Ig;t\r/l;: Vehicle $2.500.00 $2,000.00 $4.500.00

Plug}éﬂi':%b(ﬁai'\%t”c $1,500.00 $1,000.00 $2,500.00
USED VEHICLES DRIVE®" Rebate DRIVE" Rebate Total Rebate

Amount

F\‘,‘S:]féfe"(ﬁfgv”f $1,500.00 $1,500.00 $3,000.00

Battery E(I;Et\r/l;: Vehicle $1,500.00 $1.500.00 $3.000.00

Plu%}gr]n%b(rg’?él\%mc $750.00 $750.00 $1,500.00

DRIVE" Program Eligibility Requirements

To qualify for the DRIVE™ rebate, applicants must participate in a State or Federal income-

qualified program OR submit a self-attestation form of income for those applicants who do not

participate in an income-qualified program but meet the income-eligibility requirements

highlighted below.

List of Qualifying State or Federal Low- Income Programs in RI:

Weatherization Assistance Program (WAP)
Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP)
Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)

R1 Works Program

SSI State Supplemental Payment (SSP)
Medicaid/Medicare

Housing Program/Section 8

NoogkrwnpE

Applicants who participate in one (or more) of the income-qualified programs highlighted
above must submit a document that, at minimum, provides:

1y you participate on a State or Federal income-eligible program not listed, please contact the Program Administrator, at
Energy.DriveEV @energy.ri.gov, or 401-574-9117.
FINAL JUNE 2022 11
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=

Applicant name;

Name of the qualifying program (see list);

3. The government entity or the managed care organization that issued
document; and

4. An issue date within the last 12 months or a future expiration date beyond the

date of the DRIVE™ application and approval.

N

Self-Attestation Form of Income

If you do not participate in a State or Federal Income-Qualified program, you may still qualify
for the DRIVE" rebate program by submitting a self-attestation of income form based on the
2022 Low-Income Guidelines?

Household Size 12 Month 3 Month 1 Month
1 $33,645 $8,411 $2,804
2 $43,997 $10,999 $3,666
3 $54,350 $13,588 $4,529
4 $64,702 $16,176 $5,392
5 $75,054 $18,764 $6,255
6 $85,407 $21,352 $7,117
7 $87,348 $21,837 $7,279
8 $89,289 $22,322 $7,441
9 $91,230 $22,808 $7,603
10 $93,171 $23,293 $7,764
11 $95,112 $23.778 $7,926
12 $97,053 $24,263 $8,088

The applicant must understand that any false statement made in the submitted information
may be punishable as under Rhode Island Law, and in accordance with any applicable
statute.

12 Income Guidelines are based upon State Median Income calculations with a calculation methodology. DRIVE* used the Low- Income
Guidelines provided by the Department of Human Services FEY 2022 Low Income Guidelines | RI Department of Human Services. OER
reserves the right to modify, or terminate this program based uponfunding availability and/or other factors.
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DRIVE" Program Requirements and Rebate Amounts

New Vehicles

Summary of Program Requirements

e Purchase or lease a new eligible EV with a final sales and purchase agreement price at or
below $60,000.00

e Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022

e Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed).

e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

e Applicant must be a Rhode Island resident (RI driver’s license required).

e Proof of participation on a State or Federal Income-qualified program; or complete/sign
the Self-Attestation Form of Income (attached to the application)

e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.

e One application per individual (per 48-month period).*®

For a new electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to
be eligible for this program. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.

Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island resident at a licensed Rhode
Island automotive dealership and registered in Rhode Island.

Purchased vehicles (new) must have a final sales and purchase price agreement at or below
$60,000.00.

Leased vehicles (new) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to
qualify for the program.

Effective 07/07/2022, rebate amounts for new EV purchases/leases are as follows:

e $2,500.00 for new Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVs) or new Fuel-Cell Electric Vehicles
(FCEVs)
e $1,500.00 rebate for new Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicles (PHEVS)

13 Applicants will have to wait forty-eight (48) months from the date of the approved application to be eligible to
reapply for the incentive rebate.
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Used Vehicles

Summary of Program Requirements

e Purchase or lease a used eligible EV with a final sales and purchase price agreement at or
below $40,000.00

e Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022

e Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed).

e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

e Applicant must be a Rhode Island resident (RI driver’s license required).

e Proof of participation on a State or Federal Income-qualified program; or complete/sign
the Self-Attestation Form of Income (attached to the application)

e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.

e One application per individual (per 48-month period).'*

For a used electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to
be eligible for this program. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.

Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island resident at a licensed Rhode
Island automotive dealership and registered in Rhode Island.

Purchased vehicles (used) must have a final sales and purchase price agreement at or below
$40,000.00.

Leased vehicles (used) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to
qualify for the program.

Effective 07/07/2022 rebate amounts for used EV purchases/leases are as follows:

e $1,500.00 for used Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVS) or used Fuel-Cell Electric
Vehicles (FCEVs).
e $750.00 for used Plug-in Hybrid Electric VVehicles (PHEVS).

Vehicle Eligibility

To be eligible for a DRIVE" rebate, the electric vehicle must be at or below the final sales and
purchase price agreement of $60,000.00 for new vehicles, and $40,000.00 for used vehicles.
Please contact the Program Administrator at 401-574-9117, or Energy.DriveEV@energy.ri.gov

14 Applicants will have to wait forty-eight (48) months from the date of the approved application to be eligible to
reapply for the incentive rebate.
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if you have any questions about vehicle eligibility prior to purchasing/leasing an EV.

Vehicles not eligible for DRIVE”
o Aftermarket plug-in hybrid electric and battery electric vehicle conversions;
e Electric scooters, all-terrain vehicles (ATVSs), electric bicycles, and electric busses;
e Neighborhood Electric Vehicles (NEVs)™ or Low-Speed Vehicles (LSPs)*; and
e Zero-Emission Motorcycles (ZEMs).

15 NEVs are defined as four-wheeled electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 20 miles per hour
(mph) but not more than 25 mph.

16 |_SPs are defined as low-speed electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 25 miles per hour (mph)
but not more than 45 mph.
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DRIVE" Application Process

The DRIVE™ application is available on-line at www.drive.ri.gov. If you do not have access
to the internet and would like a hard copy application mailed to you, please contact the
Program Administrator at (401) 574-9117.

Applicants may apply for a rebate after purchasing a vehicle using the post-purchase
application.
For post-purchase applications, the applicant must submit an application online at
www.drive.ri.gov. From the date of purchase or lease, the applicant will have one
hundred and twenty (120) days to apply and submit all required supporting
documentation as specified on the DRIVE®" application and in this Program Guidance
Document.

If the applicant does not submit all required support documentation within one hundred and
twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER will release the “reserved” rebate funds back to the
DRIVE™ program and the applicant will need to submit a new application.

DRIVE" Required Supporting Documentation

Post-purchase applications

DRIVE™ applicants must submit copies of the following supporting documents with the post-
purchase application:

1 A copy of the applicant’s Rhode Island driver’s license;

1 Proof of participation on a State or Federal Income-qualified program; or complete/sign
the Self-Attestation Form of Income (attached to the application);

1 A copy of a completed and signed W-9 form, available at https://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-
pdf/fw9.pdf;

1A copy of the Rhode Island registration for the electric vehicle; and

1 A copy of the signed and executed sales or lease contract (with an itemization of credits,
discounts and incentives received).

Following receipt of post-purchase applications, and all supporting documentation:

OER will issue the appropriate level of rebate on a first-come, first-served basis based upon the

application’s position in the rebate queue. Please note that if the applicant has already purchased
the vehicle without pre-qualifying for the rebate first, there is not guarantee that a rebate will be
awarded.

Failure to comply with all stated program requirements may result in denial and/or removal of

an application. OER reserves the right to request additional supporting documentation, as
necessary, to verify eligibility.
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DRIVE®Y FLEET Program Overview

DRIVE®Y FLEET provides EV rebates for qualified small businesses, non-profits, and public
sector entities, as follows:

e $2,500.00 for new Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVS) or New Fuel-Cell Electric
Vehicles (FCEVs); and

e $1,500.00 for used Battery Electric VVehicles (BEVSs) or used Fuel-Cell Electric
Vehicles (FCEVs);

Qualified entities may submit an application(s) for up to five (5) vehicles every twenty-four
(24) months.

Qualified entities for the DRIVE®Y FLEET program are defined as follows:
e RI Small-Businesses?’ (defined as firms employing fewer than 500 employees — Per
SBA.GOV definition)
e RI Non-Profits 8

e RI Public-Sector entities (e.g., State, Quasi-State, and municipal agencies; school
districts and public libraries)

Qualified entities may be eligible for an additional $1,000.00 rebate if located within these
municipalities with the highest asthma rates due to traffic exposure, as defined by the Rhode
Island Department of Health®:

1. Central Falls

2. Cranston

3. East Providence

4. Pawtucket

5. Providence

Applications for DRIVE®' FLEET are available online at www.drive.ri.gov

From the date of purchase/lease, applicants will then have one hundred and twenty (120) days
to provide OER with all required supporting documentation, including copies of a valid Rhode
Island registration certificate for the electric vehicle; the final sales or lease contract, including an
itemization of credits, discounts, and incentives received (if applicable); a copy of a local
business license, articles of incorporation, articles of organization, statement of information,
or other formation documents filed with the Rhode Island Secretary of State, or other; and a
signed W-9 form.

Importantly, if a qualified applicant does not submit all required support documentation within
one hundred and twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER will release the “reserved”

17 Small businesses are defined as firms employing fewer than 500 employees — Per SBA.GOV definition

18 RI Non-Profits are defined as 501(c)(3) organizations, which means they are formed for religious, charitable,
scientific, literary, or educational purposes and are eligible for federal and state tax exemptions.

19 The traffic data comes from EPA EJScreen. Information provided by RIDOH. OER reserves the right to modify the list at any
time based on new data provided by RIDOH.
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rebate funds back to the DRIVE®Y FLEET program and a new application will need to be
submitted.

The DRIVE®Y FLEET Program Administrator will communicate with the applicant regarding
their application via email. It is the applicant’s responsibility to check all DRIVE® FLEET
related emails for status updates and requests for additional information or documents
required to complete the application.

OER will review all submitted materials for completeness and to ensure the applicant meets
all eligibility requirements. If approved, OER will award the appropriate rebate amount
directly to the applicant in a single payment by check within four to six (4-6) weeks from the
date of final approval.?°

OER reserves the right to modify the DRIVE®' FLEET program and its terms and conditions
and/or terminate the program at its sole discretion. The submittal of a rebate application form
does not guarantee award.

Applicants may also be eligible to qualify for Federal Tax Credits associated with EV purchases.
Receipt of any federal tax credits does not disqualify an eligible applicant from this state
program. For information on federal tax incentives for electric-drive vehicles,

visit www.fueleconomy.gov.

DRIVE®YFLEET Program Requirements and Rebates Amount

New Vehicles

Summary of Program Requirements

e Purchase or lease a new eligible EV with a final sales and purchase agreement price at or
below $60,000.00

e Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022

e Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed).

e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

e Entity must be registered to do business in Rhode Island (proof of registration will be
required with the exemption of Public Sector entities).

e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.

e One application up to 5 vehicles (per 24-month period).?

For a new electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to
be eligible for this program. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.

20 Processing times may vary.
2L Applicants will have to wait twenty-four months to reapply for the program
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Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island entity at a licensed Rhode
Island automotive dealership and registered in Rhode Island.

Purchased vehicles (new) must have a final sales and purchase price agreement at or below
$60,000.00.

Leased vehicles (new) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to
qualify for the program.

Effective 07/07/2022, rebate amounts for new EV purchases/leases are as follows:

e $2,500.00 for new Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVs) or new Fuel-Cell Electric Vehicles
(FCEVs)

Used Vehicles

Summary of Program Requirements

e Purchase or lease a used eligible EV with a final sales and purchase price agreement at or
below $40,000.00

e Purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022

e Vehicle must be purchased or leased at a licensed Rhode Island Automobile Dealer (no
person-to-person sales allowed).

e Vehicle must be registered with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV).

e Entity must be registered to do business in Rhode Island (proof of registration will be
required with the exemption of Public Sector entities).

e Submit application and all supporting documents within one hundred and twenty (120)
days of purchase/lease.

e One application up to 5 vehicles (per 24-month period).??

For a used electric vehicle, the purchase or lease date must be on or after 07/07/2022 in order to
be eligible for this program. Electric vehicles purchased or leased prior to this date will not
qualify for a rebate.

Eligible vehicles must be purchased or leased by a Rhode Island entity at a licensed Rhode
Island automotive dealership and registered in Rhode Island.

Purchased vehicles (used) must have a final sales and purchase price agreement at or below
$40,000.00.

Leased vehicles (used) are required to have a lease term of at least twenty-four (24) months to

22 Applicants will have to wait twenty-four months to reapply for the program
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qualify for the program.
Effective 07/07/2022 rebate amounts for used EV purchases/leases are as follows:

e $1,500.00 for used Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVS) or used Fuel-Cell Electric
Vehicles (FCEVs).

Vehicle Eligibility

To be eligible for the DRIVE®Y FLEET rebate, the electric vehicle must be at or below the final
sales and purchase price agreement of $60,000.00 for new vehicles, and $40,000.00 for used
vehicles. Please contact the Program Administrator at 401-574-9117, or

Energy.DriveEV @energy.ri.gov if you have any questions about vehicle eligibility prior to
purchasing/leasing an EV.

Vehicles not eligible for DRIVEFY FLEET
o Aftermarket plug-in hybrid electric and battery electric vehicle conversions;
e Electric scooters, all-terrain vehicles (ATVSs), electric bicycles, and electric busses;
e Neighborhood Electric Vehicles (NEVs)? or Low-Speed Vehicles (LSPs)?*; and
e Zero-Emission Motorcycles (ZEMs).

DRIVEEYFLEET Application Process

The DRIVE®Y FLEET application is available on-line at www.drive.ri.gov. If you do not have
access to the internet and would like a hard copy application mailed to you, please contact the
Program Administrator at (401) 574-9117.

The applicant must submit an application online at www.drive.ri.gov. From the date of
purchasing or leasing the vehicle, the Rhode Island entity will have one hundred and twenty
(120) days to apply and submit all required support documentation as specified on the DRIVE®Y
FLEET application. If the applicant does not submit all required support documentation within
one hundred and twenty (120) days, as indicated above, OER will release the “reserved”
rebate funds back to the DRIVE®Y FLEET program and a new application will need to be
submitted.

At a minimum, DRIVE®Y FLEET applicants must provide copies of the following support
documents:

e A copy of the Rhode Island registration for the electric vehicles;
e A copy of the signed and executed sales or lease contract (with an itemization of credits,

23 NEVs are defined as four-wheeled electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 20 miles per hour
(mph) but not more than 25 mph.

24 LSPs are defined as low-speed electric vehicles that have a maximum speed greater than 25 miles per hour (mph)
but not more than 45 mph.
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discounts and incentives received);

e A copy of a local business license, articles of incorporation, articles of organization,
statement of information, or other formation documents filed with the Rhode Island
Secretary of State, or other; and

e A copy of a completed and signed W-9 form, available at

https://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/fw9.pdf.

OER will issue the appropriate level of rebate on a first-come, first-served basis based upon the
application’s position in the rebate queue.

Failure to comply with all stated program requirements may result in removal of an applicant’s
application and may require the applicant to re-submit their application and/or support
documentation; and/or result in the denial of an application by OER. OER reserves the right to
request additional support documentation, as necessary, to verify eligibility.
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Appeals Process

The Commissioner of the Office of Energy Resources will consider appeals related to the denial
of a rebate application on a case-by-case basis. A request for appeal must be submitted, in
writing, within thirty (30) days of the date of application denial to
Energy.DriveEV@energy.ri.gov

Contact Info

For general questions and inquiries regarding the DRIVEFY Rebate Program or other clean
transportation initiatives in Rhode Island, please contact Sara Canabarro, OER’s Clean
Transportation Program Manager, at Sara.Canabarro@energy.ri.gov or (401) 574-9117.
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Examples of Supporting Documents
Sample Vehicle Registration Form (TR-1 Form)

600 New London Avenue, Cranston, Rl 02920-3024

NAME OF PERSON SUBMITTING DOCUMENTS TO DMV

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS — DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
Phone: 401-462-4368 3 Jigov

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION
AND TITLE CERTIFICATE (TR-1)

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

TRANSACTION TYPE: PLEASE SELECT ONE

(] NEWREGISTRATION
- PLATE #
(complete sections A B*,C,D,E,F*,G,H)

[ ] IRANSFER REGISTRATION
- PLATE #:
(complete sections A,B*,C,D,E,F*,G,H)

PRINTED NAME: PLATE TAX
SIGNATURE: X REFERENCE # TOTAL
LICENSE #: LICENSE STATE: TIN D GHECK D CASH D cc

(] DUPLICATE REGISTRATION
- PLATE #:
(complete sections A B*,D,E,H)

[] PLATE CHANGE
- PLATE #:
(complete sections A,B*,D,E,H)

[] UPDATE CURRENT INFORMATION | [] SURVIVING SPOUSE
- PLATE #: - PLATE #:

(complete sections A B*,D,E,F*,H) (complete sections A, D,E,G,H)

[’ LATE RENEWAL FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY
-PLATE#or TITLE #:

(complete sections A B*,D,E,F*,H)

PLATE DESIGN:

A. OWNER’S INFORMATION (INDIVIDUAL OR COMPANY)

LAST NAME: PHONE #:
FIRST NAME: MIDDLE INITIAL: SUFFIX:
LICENSE #: D.O.B.:
STREET ADDRESS: RESIDENCE (WHERE VEHICLE IS KEPT OR GARAGED) APT./FLOOR:
CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:
STREET ADDRESS: MAILING (IF s T THAN £) APT./FLOOR:
CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:

SECOND OWNER INFORMATION, IF APPLICABLE
LAST NAME: FIRST NAME:
LICENSE #: D.OB.:

B*. LESSEE’'S INFORMATION (IF VEHICLE IS LEASED)

LAST NAME:

FIRST NAME: MIDDLE INITIAL: SUFFIX:
STREET ADDRESS:

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:

LICENSE #: D.OB.:

C. SELLER’S INFORMATION

SELLER'S NAME:

STREET ADDRESS: APT./FLOOR:

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:

DATE OF SALE: RI DEALER'S LICENSE #:

D. INSURANCE INFORMATION

LIABILITY INSURANCE COMPANY NAME:

POLICY #: EFFECTIVE DATES (FROM and TO):

1S YOUR REGISTRATION, LICENSE, OR PRIVILEGE TO OPERATE AMOTOR
VEHICLE REVOKED? [ YES []NO

FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY REQUIRED?
[ YES []NO

| COMPANY NAME:

E. VEHICLE INFORMATION (ALL FIELDS ARE MANDATORY)

YEAR: VIN (VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION #):
MAKE: MODEL: BODY TYPE: GROSS VEHICLE WEIGHT:
COLOR: # OF CYLINDERS: CURRENT MILEAGE:

# OF PASSENGERS
VEHICLE HOLDS:

FUEL TYPE (CHECK ONLY ONE):

[[leAs [(JHYBRID [(JELECTRIC [ ]DIESEL [[JCNGAPG
DOES VEHICLE HAVE A PICKUP BED? | CAMPERS AND TRAILERS ONLY

[1YES []NO | LENGTH: CARRYING CAP.:
MOTORCYCLES/MODEPS/SCOOTERS ONLY

PEDALS? [] YES []NO ENGINE SIZE/CC/MPH: MAX SPEED.:

F*. COMMERCIAL VEHICLE/TRUCK INFORMATION ONLY
TRUCKS: # OF AXLES: U.S.DOT #:

TRACTORS: # OF AXLES: 1S VEHICLE PART OF A FLEET?

O YEs [JNO
TRUCKS AND TRACTORS: DISTANCE FROM FRONT TO REAR AXLES:
(CENTER OF STEERING AXLE TO CENTER OF EXTREME REAR AXLE)

WHEN TRACTOR IS COMBINED WITH TRAILER THE LEGAL GROSS WEIGHT WILL BE
DETERMNED BY THE DISTANCE FROM THE REAR AXLE & # OF AXLES IN COMBINED UNIT

G. LIEN INFORMATION (COMPLETE IF THERE’S A VEHICLE LOAN)
(1) LIENHOLDER NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:

DATE OF LIEN:

(2) LIENHOLDER NAME:

STREET ADDRESS:

CITY/STATE/ZIP CODE:

DATE OF LIEN:

H. SIGNATURE

|, THE UNDERSIGNED HEREBY MAKE APPLICATION TO REGISTER THE ABOVE DECLARED
VEHICLE AND AS PART OF MY APPLICATION DECLARE THAT | AMTHE OWNER, | DECLARE
UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT NO OTHER LIENS EXIST AGAINST THE VEHICLE EXCEPT
AS DESCRIBED HEREIN AND THAT ALL STATEMENTS MADE ON THIS APPLICATION ARE TRUE
AND COMPLETE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF. | CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY
OF PERJURY THAT | HAVE READ THE STATEMENT ON THE REVERSE SIDE AND WILL ABIDE
BY CONDITIONS STATED THEREIN

PERSONAL INFORMATION CONTAINED IN YOUR MOTOR VEHICLE RECORD WILL BE
DISCLOSED ONLY IF THE STATE HAS OBTAINED THE EXPRESS CONSENT OF THE PERSON
TO WHOM SUCH PERSONAL INFORMATION PERTAINS,

DO YOU CONSENT TO SUCH A DISCLOSURE? [] YES [J NO

OWNER'’S SIGNATURE MUST BE NOTARIZED IF NOT PRESENT DURING TRANSACTION

OWNER’S SIGNATURE: DATE:

SECOND OWNER’S SIGNATURE:

IF CORPORATION, GIVE TITLE OR POSITION:

IF MINOR, SIGNATURE OF PARENT OR GUARDIAN:

NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE:

NOTARY PUBLIC NAME: DATE:

COMMISSION EXPIRATION DATE (MANDATORY):
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Example Purchase and Sales Agreement Form

S . = — - MOTOR VEHICLE CASH

PURCHASE AGREEMENT
NEW T[] DEMO [] VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NO.
20 useo 0 stockno. ekl | | P risE
PURCHASER'S NAME(S) ADDRESS
CITY STATE ZIP CODE | TEL# HOME BUSINESS
CELL PHONE E malil
Year Make Model " Color Body Type Miles Delivery Date Cyl. Pass. Doors
SALES REPRESENTATIVE $
Year Make
Model Type Color
V.IN.
MILES (mi. O/km CJ)
NO. OF CYL.
LIENHOLDER
TEL. #
VERIFIED BY:
PERSON EONTACTED
GOOD W TIL
INS. CO.
AGENT
ADDRESS
cITY
STREET/ZIP
PHONE
VERIFIED BY:
PERSON CONTACTED NOTE: CUSTOMER IS RESPONSIBLE
FOR APPLYING HIS INSURANCE TO 1 TOTAL RRIGE $
cot. O ves O no VEHICLE WITH TEMPORARY PLATES. 2. ALLOWANCE $
VEHICLES WITH TEMPORARY PLATES
LaB. [ ves O w~o ARE _NOT COVERED BY DEALER'S | 3. DIFFERENCE $
RANCE.
REGISTRATION AND TITLE INFORMATION INSU Ci 4. DOCUMENTARY PREPARATION FEE | $ 200 00
DATE OF BIRTH OPERATOR'S LICENSE NO. TEMPORARY PLATES REG No
e E BA E VERE o 5. TITLE PREPARATION FEE $ 20| 00
| | ATTENTION PURCHASER: 6. SALES TAX % $
SOC. SEC. NO. j 1 RHODE ISLAND LAW REQUIRES THAT
ALL MOTOR VEHICLES SOLD AT RE- 7. REGISTRATION FEES $
TAIL MUST BE IN SUCH CONDITION AS
15 OWNER'S PRIVILEGE TO REGISTER S| TO,PASS A STATE SAFETY INSPEC- [ g toTaL $
OR OPERATE A VEHICLE SUSPENDED TION AT THE TIME OF SALE SO AS TO
IN ANY STATE OR JURISDICTION? CJ ves | PROTECT CONSUMER. 9. PAYOFF AMOUNT + $
TERMS OF WARRANTY
10. DEPOSIT ON ORDER - $
[] MANUFACTURER'S WARRANTY
(See Other Side For Details) 11. TOTAL $
[C] OTHER WARRANTY
. TOTAL DUE ON DELIVERY $
13. BALANCE TO BE FINANCED $
[] NO WARRANTY
THE SELLER HEREBY EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING
ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND THE SELLER
NEITHER ASSUMES NOR AUTHORIZES ANY OTHER PERSON TO ASSUME FOR IT ANY LIABILITY IN CONNEC- x
TION WITH THE SALE OF THE VEHICLE. PURCHASER'S SIGNATURE
- [Purchasev's Inmals] x
CONTRACTUAL DISCLOSURE STATEMENT FOR USED VEHICLE ONLY AUTHORIZED DEALER REPRESENTATIVE
“The information you see on the window form for this vehicle is part of this contract. x
Information on the window form overrides any contrary provisions in the contract of
sale.” BUSINESS MANAGER
. SEE OTHER SIDE FOR ADDITIONAL W,
TERMS AND CONDITIONS
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Sample Rhode Island Driver’s License

s
185 Eieense No, V007989

01-16-1964 01-16-2017
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Example of W-9 Form

. W=9 Request for Taxpayer
(;f;fombergm, Identification Number and Certification

Department of the Treasury

Internal Revenue Service » Go to www.irs.gov/FormW3 for instructions and the latest information.

Give Form to the
requester. Do not
send to the IRS.

1 Name (as shown on your income tax return). Name is required on this line; do not leave this line blank.

2 Business name/disregarded entity name, if different from above

3 Check appropriate box for federal tax classification of the person whose name is entered on line 1. Check only one of the
following seven boxes.

D Individual/sole proprietor or D C Corporation D S Corporation D Partnership D Trust/estate

single-member LLC

[] Limited liability company. Enter the tax classification (C=C corporation, =8 corporation, P=Partnership) »

Note: Check the appropriate box in the line above for the tax classification of the single-member owner. Do not check
LLC if the LLG is classified as a single-member LLGC that is disregarded from the owner unless the owner of the LLC is
another LLC that is not disregarded from the owner for U.S. federal tax purposes. Otherwise, a single-member LLC that|

4 Exemptions (codes apply only to
certain entities, not individuals; see
instructions on page 3):

Exempt payee code (if any)

Exemption from FATCA reporting
code (if any)

is disregarded from the owner should check the appropriate box for the tax classification of its owner.
[T] Other (see instructions) »

(Applies to accounts maintained outside the U.S.)

5 Address (number, street, and apt. or suite no.) See instructions.

Print or type.
See Specific Instructions on page 3.

6 City, state, and ZIP code

Requester's name and address (optional)

7 List account number(s) here (optional)

Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN)

Enter your TIN in the appropriate box. The TIN provided must match the name given on line 1 to avoid
backup withholding. For individuals, this is generally your social security number (SSN). However, for a
resident alien, sole proprietor, or disregarded entity, see the instructions for Part |, later. For other
entities, it is your employer identification number (EIN). If you do not have a number, see How to get a
TIN, later.

Note: If the account is in more than one name, see the instructions for line 1. Also see What Name and
Number To Give the Requester for guidelines on whose number to enter.

[ Social security number

or

Em

ploy:

er identification number

I  Certification

Under penalties of perjury, | certify that:

1. The number shown on this form is my correct taxpayer identification number (or | am waiting for a number to be issued to me); and
2. | am not subject to backup withholding because: (a) | am exempt from backup withholding, or (b) | have not been notified by the Internal Revenue
Service (IRS) that | am subject to backup withholding as a result of a failure to report all interest or dividends, or (c) the IRS has notified me that | am

no longer subject to backup withholding; and

3. lam a U.S. citizen or other U.S. person (defined below); and

4. The FATCA code(s) entered on this form (if any) indicating that | am exempt from FATCA reporting is correct.

Certification instructions. You must cross out item 2 above if you have been notified by the IRS that you are currently subject to backup withholding because
you have failed to report all interest and dividends on your tax return. For real estate transactions, item 2 does not apply. For mortgage interest paid,
acquisition or abandonment of secured property, cancellation of debt, contributions to an individual retirement arrangement (IRA), and generally, payments
other than interest and dividends, you are not required to sign the certification, but you must provide your correct TIN. See the instructions for Part Il, later.

SIQn Signature of

Here U.S. person & Date P

General InStructlonS * Form 1099-DIV (dividends, including those from stocks or mutual
funds)

Section references are to the Internal Revenue Code unless otherwise « Form 1099-MISG (various types of income, prizes, awards, or gross

noted. proceeds)

Future developments. For the latest information about developments « Form 1099-B (stock or mutual fund sales and certain other

related to Form W-9 and its instructions, such as legislation enacted transactions by brokers)

after they were published, go to www.irs.gov/FormWa.

+ Form 1099-S (proceeds from real estate transactions)

Purpose of Form * Form 1099-K (merchant card and third party network transactions)
An individual or entity (Form W-9 requester) who is required to file an * Form 1098 (home mortgage interest), 1098-E (student loan interest),
information return with the IRS must cbtain your correct taxpayer 1098-T (tuition)

identification number (TIN) which may be your social security number + Form 1099-C (canceled debt)

(SSN), individual taxpayer identification number (ITIN), adoption
taxpayer identification number (ATIN), or employer identification number

* Form 1099-A (acquisition or abandonment of secured property)

(EIN), to report on an information return the amount paid to you, or other Use Form W-9 only if you are a U.S. person (including a resident
amount reportable on an information return. Examples of information alien), to provide your correct TIN.

returns include, but are not limited to, the following.

* Form 1099-INT (interest earned or paid)
later.

If you do not return Form W-9 to the requester with a TIN, you might
be subject to backup withholding. See What is backup withholding,

Cat. No. 10231X
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Self-Attestation of Income Form

Rhode Island Office of Energy
A Resources
1 Capitol Hill, 4th FI YO=EDY _ _iric Vehicle

Providence, Rl 02908 DRIVE  rebate Program

Application number:

Attestation of Income

(first name)

(middle name)

(last name)

attest that my annual income for the benefit year XXXX in which | will receive the
incentive rebate for an electric vehicle is §

b
(annual income)

| acknowledge that the information provided on this form will only be used for purposes of
eligibility determination for the DRIVE+ incentive rebate program. The RI Office of Energy
Resources will keep this information private, as required by federal and state law.

| do hereby attest that this information is true, accurate and complete to the best of my
knowledge and | understand that any falsification may subject me to disqualification from
the DRIVE+ incentive rebate program.

Applicant’s Signature: Date: / /
MM DD YYYy
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